02; serious motivation

As I’m sitting here with my organic, homemade mint tea (a few mint leaves my dad picked from the garden and  hot water), there are a few things that I am realizing. One, I need an herb garden like my grandma’s when I have a permanent location, and two, I’m pretty good at starting things but very bad at completing unless I have a serious motivator. For example, this past quarter I took 22 units. My motivator? Cum lade when I graduate – all things considering I only had two more quarters to attempt the high marks. And guess what? At least I know that when I put my head to something, it works out. This quarter I had a 4.0 🙂

Anyways, since I’ve green home, I’ve had this crazy hankering to be fit again. And I realized that, even though i have eaten reasonably healthy and have done some exercising, its not regimented enough to get me where I need to be.

And so, here is my list of “I’m Bribing Myself with Gifts so I can Loose Weight, While Stimulating the Economy”… Yeah. Needs a better name.

*for every 10lb lost, make a bracelet commemorating the achievement. I’m starting at 180, and am going to be getting this bracelet done. Picture to come 🙂

  • CW: 180
  • Gw1: 175 – 1 new CD for working out
  • Gw2: 170 – Yoga mat holder
  • Gw3: 165 – cover for nexus
  • Gw4: 160 – “train like a beast, look like a beauty” top or something similar
  • Gw5: 155 – Concert or musical tickets
  • Gw6: 150 – one new workout outfit (top, bra, and pants), 2 CDs
  • Gw7: 145 – HP series in EBook form
  • Gw8: 140 – hair cut, color, and Mani OR pedi
  • Gw9: 135 – new pair of jeans, one new set of workout clothes if needed
  • Gw10: 130 –  full body massage/spa day
  • Gw11: maintain 130 for 2 months – new pair of running shoes, one new workout outfit (top, bra, pants), one new complete outfit (Top, shoes, bottoms, outerwear, undergarments)
  • UGW1/Gw12: 120 – $200 shopping spree (anything)
  • Gw13: maintain 120 for 3 months – weekend getaway

Yeah. I think with this kinda motivation, I can do it 😀

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

