30DC: 12 + 13

Hi, Ho!

DAY 012: Five Guys Whom You Find Attractive.

insert smutty laugh– In fear of sounding like a total douche-ette and only caring about looks (hard, I know!) I’ll hit five different guys on the basis of the 10 traits of a real man. As it would be too easy to add my own boyfriend to this list, and not all together that fun in the spirit of this thirty day challenge, the men listed below have to hit at least two of the qualities on the AskMen’s list. Personally, this makes everything so much more challenging.

01: Tim Burton – maybe not the most dashing man in the world, but certainly, he is a creative genius and all together one of my favorite directors. His creative intellect alone could be the basis on my on-going attraction to him.

traits: made his own fortune, focused, does not look like a woman

02Abraham Lincoln – Favorite president, ever. And he could have been a vampire slayer? COOL!

traits: focused, knows the importance of family, word is his bond, strives to be a role model, made his own fortune, can defend himself

o3: Robert Pattinson – say what you may of him, but I personally feel that the grace he took (at least in the public eye) is quite commendable. Loved him since HPGF days, and it really doesn’t hurt that he’s British, of course.

traits: can defend himself, doesn’t gossip, word is his bond, is strong, knows the importance of family, focused

04: Eric Northman – yes, I realize that he is a title character in the True Blood/The Southern Vampire Series, but did you honestly think I’d not include at least one hunk that fit the bill on this list?! I fell in love with his character as the TV series progressed… whereas his true nature is shown in spurts or in flashbacks, I think there’s a lot of depth of “real man” in his character. Alexander Skarsgard – the actor that portrays Northman – is cute to boot too (for some reason I’ve been on a Swedish guy rampage!). Preferred him more as the lost-loving type versus the angry-possessive, but I can’t complain.

traits: can defend himself, doesn’t gossip, word is his bond, is strong, knows the importance of family, focused, does not look like a woman, keeps his house in order

05: Hugh Jackman – in a age of failed marriages, Jackman and his wife Deborra-Lee Furness have strove onwards and forwards. Doesn’t hurt one bit that he’s played Wolverine (X-Men being own of my favorit super-hero series), is a philanthropist, and has triumphed both movie and theater stages. Would he be considered a Renaissance man in my eyes? Quite possibly.

traits: can defend himself, is strong, knows the importance of family, focused, does not look like a woman

Day 13: your opinion about your body and how you feel about it

I think, at the core, every person in somewhat insecure about their bodies, especially if they were to be, let’s say, naked in front of their significant other.

I know I am.

But, for the most part, I’m pretty happy with my body. Although it would be nice not to have the back pain associated with the weight that I’ve gained in the last three years… I’m not entirely unsatisfied. However, my “coming to terms” about my more… curvy body is still not a reason for my not to get back into shape — especially since I’m planning on backpacking to several places before I’m 30.

So the moral of the store? I’m happy with the way I look, but for practicality, I need to get into better shape.

Hypocrite, much?

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

